Our Board

The primary role of the CHASE board is to ensure that the fundamental principles of CHASE, embodied in its missions, values and strategic initiatives are carried out and implemented. In performing its role, the board aspires to excellence in governance standards.

The board’s role is to govern CHASE and not to be involved in its day-to-day management. This requires the board to work as a team, in close consultation with the senior management team and meet on a regular basis.

The board meets with the CEO and the senior managers every two months.

Steve Ness


Managing Director at Guala Closures

Keith Cowlishaw


Retired Executive Director of Vocational Education at RMIT

Jade Jensen


Human Capital Consultant at Deloitte

Dianne Couch


CEO at Castlemaine District Community Health

Kate Murray

General Member

Human Capital Director at Deloitte

Anne Connors

General Member

Program Manager at Western Chances

Mary Chiodo-Jennings

General Member

Principal at Copperfield College Junior Campus